I could be Adam Richman… “WO-MAN VS FOOD”?

Ok, so AFC and Discovery Travel and Living are pretty much staples in my life. Get home, turn on the TV, watch programmes about food. Saturday’s and Sunday’s are the best, when they rerun shows from the week so you can catch up.

One of my favourite shows is Discovery T&L’s Adam Richman, MAN VS FOOD. I mean, it’s amazing. There’s giant sized food, there’s sweat, there’s even more sweat when he takes on chilli challenges, and most importantly, the amazing feats that he can accomplish in a short space of time.

I think I could be Adam Richman. I mean, we’ve got a lot in common!

He grew up in New York City .I’ve been there three times. We’re practically related!

He majored in International Studies, his love of all things edible naturally drew him into the culinary world after graduation. I also majored in something else, am now doing something completely different, and spend more time in restaurants than I do at home.

Though he never trained professionally, Adam was able to gain invaluable on-the-job experience in the various restaurants he worked in. Well, I also have invaluable on-the-job experience in ‘various’ restaurants. Score!

His most difficult challenge was eating spicy ramen in L.A. My most difficult challenge is stopping myself from too many bowls of my mums Melaka Laksa.

He loves eggs. I love eggs. Mmm. Two a day.

He’s got a seemingly bottomless pit, and has eaten enormous amounts of food ranging from a 72-ounce steak to a gigantic pizza to an order of the hottest curry on the planet. I’ve got a seemingly bottomless pit and have been known to consume plates of koay teow, chicken wings and giant prawns all in one go. Not kidding.

And last but not least, we both appear to have very large mouths. What do you think?

“MAN VS FOOD”


OR

“WO-MAN VS FOOD”?


xx aly

