Red FM’s Gone in 60 Seconds

The Final Challenge: Bungy Jump at the Extreme Park, Sunway Lagoon

I really didn’t want to do it. I really didn’t. Walking on the bridge alone made me feel queasy…

We made our way to the middle of the bridge, signed our lives away on the waiver forms and waited to be called. We were a bundle of nerves and a mix of emotions.

Dilly went first. She made it look so easy, I almost felt ashamed for having asked to have Terry by my side…

We inched our way closer to the edge… sweat dripping down our brows and grips tight on the railings…

I screamed! I panicked! I cried! And then…

We jumped!

There was no turning back…

And then, we were falling…

Not for very long though. BOING!

And into the boat we went…

We made it!

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is the story of our tandem bungee jump. I couldn’t have done it without Terry, and don’t you worry, I won’t be doing it again! (well, anytime soon anyway!)

Now get yourself down to Sunway Lagoon and throw yourself off a bridge. If I can do it, so can you!

xx aly

